Planning and Zoning

The planning and zoning mission is to provide guuidance and to encourage and promote efficient, coordinated development in accordance with the Township's Zoning Ordinance and Master Plan, while observing the planning and zoning goals for future development, in a manner, and for the purpose of protecting the health, safety and general welfare of the public.

Planning and Zoning has two principle functions:
     1.  Supervising the long range planning for the community.
     2.  The review of all developmental proposals submitted to the Planning Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals.

Planning and Zoning is responsible for the administration of the Zoning Ordinance and the implementation of the Township's Master Plan. It is responsible for current and long term planning, as well as zoning compliance, guiding the Township's future growth and preservation.

Planning Commission Members: 
Greg Wise - Chairman                                            Jane Murphy
Doug Sherman - Vice Chairman                              Larry Shea
Joel Whelan - Secretary                                          John Hinkley
Jeff Fineske                                                             Gordon Whelan
John Krueger                                                           Sue Whitehead - Recording Secretary

Zoning Board of Appeals Members:
John Krueger - Chairman                               Mike Kelley
Bill Spycher                                                    Todd Wolf
John Ost                                                         Sue Whitehead - Secretary