Franklin Township Office
3922 W. Monroe Road
P.O. Box 101
Tipton, MI 49287
Office:   (517) 431-2320
Fax:      (517) 431-2720
Office Hours: Mon. 9-5,  Tues. 9-12,  Wed. 9-6

Board of Trustees
Supervisor - Dan VanValkenburg        dan@franklintownship.net         (517) 260-3068          
Clerk - Sue Whitehead                        sue@franklintownship.net         (517) 431-2848
Treasurer - Terri Moore                        terri@franklintownship.net         (517) 431-2839
Trustee - Gordon Whelan                    gordonwhelan56@gmail.com    (517) 403-7471
Trustee - Mike Kelley                           mckelley@live.com                    (517) 206-5677

Zoning and Building Services
Zoning Officer - Bruce Nickel              bruce@franklintownship.net      (517) 467-7874    Fax: (517) 431-2720
Building Official/Insp. - Bruce Nickel    bruce@franklintownship.net     (517) 467-7874    Fax: (517) 431-2720
Electrical Inspector - Brian Lewis          blewis.home@gmail.com      (517) 423-9659
Mechanical Inspector - James Wiech     jdwiech@comcast.net            (517) 937-2813
Plumbing Inspector - Thomas Trudeau  ttplumbingllc@gmail.com        (517) 206-9005
Assessor of Record- Carrie Soto          assessor@franklintownship.net   (517) 260-7774

Planning Commission
Greg Wise - Chairman   (517) 290-3601                    Sue Whitehead - Recording Secretary 431-2848                
Doug Sherman - Vice Chair. (517) 431-2658             Larry Shea
Joel Whelan - Board Secretary                                  Jeff Fineske
Gordy Whelan                                                            John Hinkley        
Jane Murphy                                                              John Krueger       

Zoning Board of Appeals
John Krueger - Chairman                                           Mike Kelley
Bill Spycher                                                                Todd Wolf
John Ost                                                                     Sue Whitehead - Recording Secretary 431-2848